Monday, March 19, 2018

Review Wrap Up: Remy by @isaiyanmorrison #fantasy #paranormal

Urban Fantasy/Paranormal
Date Published: March 6th, 2018

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

For Deamhan, revenge is the best dish of all.

In 1840s Paris, vampires aren’t just at the throats of humans. Split into two warring factions, Dorvo vampires wage war against the Deamhan, their paranormal cousins created by dark magic and who feed on the psychic energy of their human victims. In this strange new world, Remy, a bourgeoisie, is sired as a Deamhan by Julian. But the intoxicating rush of becoming a powerful psychic vampire is soon eclipsed by the presence of Ruby, a beautiful yet elusive Dorvo vampire.

Betrayed by his own, Ruby feeds his undesirable urge to have his revenge against Julian and the rest of the Deamhan. But he doesn’t know if he can trust Ruby. She may have given him his freedom, but she’s still the enemy who has vowed to vanquish the Deamhan, the very same Deamhan that betrayed him. Now it’s up to Remy to decide who to trust -- and who to destroy.

In Remy, The Brotherhood Files, author Isaiyan Morrison presents a paranormal urban fantasy about fractured relationships, mistrust, and forgiveness. Here in the City of Love, it’s anything but, as Remy’s caught between two warring sides who both want him gone. Will his desire for revenge cloud his judgment? Or will he figure out who he can trust once and for all? In this wild journey from the graveyard and through the dark alleys and cobblestoned streets of Paris, Remy is both hunter…and prey.

This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.7*'s.
Get your copy for $0.99!


Did you miss any of the Reviews from this Tour?

March 7 - Texas Book Nook
March 9 - She Really Said It
March 10 - Rachel Jordan Books
March 12 - Novel News Network
March 14 - The Indie Express

March 16 - Lin's Perspective

A veteran of the Armed Forces, Isaiyan Morrison was born and raised in Minneapolis.

Her passions include writing, reading, and researching historical events.

She also spends her time gardening, playing video games, and hanging out with her three cats and beloved pitt bull.

She's the author of The Deamhan Chronicles and the novel, Old Farmer's Road.

Contact Links

RABT Book Tours & PR

Sunday, March 18, 2018

Tour Wrap Up: James - Witch-Hunter by @KSMarsden #giveaway #urbanfantasy

Urban Fantasy
Date Published: 1st October 2017

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

~Prequel to the Witch-Hunter trilogy~

James Bennett is a Yorkshire lad, making the big move to Oxford to start university.
His ambitions involve getting a good education; impressing the Rugby Club; and not throttling his roommate. All perfectly normal drama, until Hallowe'en.

A girl's murder throws James into the dangerous world of witches, and those that hunt them.

After playing a sidekick in the Witch-Hunter trilogy, it's only fair that James gets to be centre stage in his own prequel.
This can be read as a stand-alone, and does not contain any spoilers. It may contain witches, bad jokes and cringe-worthy scenes; but definitely no spoilers.

Did you miss any of the stops on this tour?

March 5 - This and That Book Blog - Guest Post
March 6 - Mello and June  - Spotlight
March 7 - Daily Waffle - Interview
March 8 - Book Addict - Spotlight
March 10 - Evermore Books - Excerpt
March 11 - Beach Bound Books - Spotlight
March 12 - The Avid Reader - Excerpt
March 13 - Jazzy's Book Reviews - Spotlight
March 14 - J Bronder Book Reviews - Review
March 16 - Texas Book Nook - Review
March 17 - Truly Trendy - Excerpt

Kelly S. Marsden grew up in Yorkshire, and there were two constants in her life - books and horses.
Graduating with an equine degree from Aberystwyth University, she has spent most of her life since trying to experience everything the horse world has to offer. She is currently settled into a Nutritionist role for a horse feed company in Doncaster, South Yorkshire.
She writes Fantasy stories part-time. Her first book, The Shadow Rises (Witch-Hunter #1), was published in January 2013, and she now has several successful series under her belt.

Contact Links

Friday, March 16, 2018

Tour Wrap Up: Taming Mia by @mistymalloybks #review #giveaway

Paranormal Romance/New Adult
Date Published: 2/2/18
Publisher: Decadent Publishing

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

Mia is finally getting what she’s always wanted—the chance to be off on her own at college. Her own apartment, sexy college guys, and, most importantly, no more pride rules to follow. At least not until after graduation, when she’ll return home and marry the mate her father, the alpha, chooses for her. Until then, Mia is determined to enjoy her freedom to the fullest. And when Tristan comes along, she knows she’s met the perfect fling.

It’s Tristan’s last year at Mountain Ridge University. He’s ready for some smooth sailing, including no girl drama. As a jaguar shifter, he’s not interested in a relationship, and certainly not a mate. Mia is the answer to what he’s looking for—playful, sassy, and seeking a bit of no- strings-attached fun.

But is there more to their relationship than either of them is willing to admit?

Current Amazon Rating of 4.8*'s!
Get your copy for $2.99

Did you miss any of the stops on this tour?

March 5 - Romance Novel Giveaways - Guest Post
March 6 - Evermore Books - Spotlight
March 7 - Lisa's Book Blog - Review
March 8 - All Things Bookaholics - Review
March 8 - Jazzy's Book Reviews - Excerpt
March 9 - Nicole's Book Musings - Excerpt
March 11 - Lock That Door - Guest Post
March 12 - Celebrating Authors - Spotlight
March 13 - Up Til Dawn - Excerpt
March 14 - This and That Book Blog - Excerpt
March 15 - Mello and June - Spotlight

March 16 - Truly Trendy - Interview

Misty Malloy’s obsession with hair bands started in the 80’s. When she’s not listening to Guns N’ Roses or writing, you can find her wrangling dogs at the animal shelter, doing Zumba, or having brunch. She loves wine, cheese, happy hour with both wine AND cheese (of course!), sexy historical movies, and alpha males. She lives in Tucson, Arizona, with her husband and their dire wolf dog.

Contact Links

RABT Book Tours & PR

Tour Wrap Up: Fade Out and Dead Air by @LaurieFagen #review #giveaway

Mystery / Crime
Date Published: Fade Out: March 2016
Publisher: Short on Time Books (

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

Young radio reporter Lisa Powers has a lot to learn, but in her zeal to cover the big city crime beat, finds herself facing down criminals in addition to reporting on them.

From the dark streets of the metro Phoenix area to the peaceful red rocks of Sedona, Lisa dodges bullets investigating the cold case of a kidnapped bank executive found murdered, and discovers horrors she never imagined while tracking down a missing father.

She’s first on the scene of a massive fire that destroys the opulent mansion of a reclusive pharmaceutical heir, but her career is jeopardized when the story gets way too hot.

Mystery / Crime
Date Published: Dead Air: March 2017
Publisher: Short on Time Books (

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

Young radio reporter Lisa Powers follows her hunches to help solve criminal cases, but at the risk of denying her own emotional health.

She comes face to face with a suspected cop shooter, but refuses to admit how the harrowing experience continues to haunt her.

She’s resolute in the search for a violent rapist in a 15-year-old cold case, unwavering in her mission to bring closure to the tormented young woman who was sexually abused when she was four.

Lisa introduces “L.N. Pane, P. I,” the lead podcast character in a 1940s film noir saga of a gritty female gumshoe gunning to finger someone trying to bump off a gent.

Amazon rating of 4.7*'s.
Read FREE With Kindle Unlimited! 

iBooks (Audiobook is available there)

Did you miss any of the stops on this Tour?

February 20 - Liberia Beppe - Spotlight
February 21 - Caroline Clemmons - Excerpt
February 23 - A Mamas Corner of The World - Guest Post
February 24 - Evermore Books - Spotlight
February 25 - Bound 2 Escape - Excerpts of Both Novels
February 26 - This and That Book Blog - Guest Post Fade Out
February 28 - Celebrating Authors - Spotlight on Fade Out
March 1 - A Life Through Books - Interview
March 2 - Mello and June - Spotlight
March 3 - The Avid Reader - Excerpt
March 4 - Book Addict - Spotlight
March 5 - My Reading Addiction - Interview
March 6 - The Indie Express - Review Fade Out
March 7 - Quiet Fury Books - Excerpt
March 8 - Texas Book Nook - Review Fade Out
March 9 - Jazzy's Book Reviews - Spotlight
March 10 - Tea Time and Books - Spotlight
March 11 - Stephanie's Book Reviews - Spotlight
March 13 - Tea Time and Books - Excerpt
March 14 - Novel News Network - Review
March 15 - Nerdy, Dirty, and Flirty - Excerpts of Both
March 16 - On a Reading Bender - Review Fade Out
March 16 - Truly Trendy - Excerpt

Laurie Fagen is a long-time “writer by habit” who has written for radio and television news; corporate video, films and documentaries; and magazines and newspapers.

An honorable mention in Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine’s Mysterious Photograph short story contest and a life-long love of reading whodunits led to three published short stories in Sisters in Crime Desert Sleuths Chapter anthologies. She’s published two crime fiction mystery novels, “Fade Out” and “Dead Air,” and has book #3, “Bleeder,” in her “Behind the Mic” mysteries out in Spring 2018, along with a “Tawnee Mountain Mysteries” multi-author series novella called “Deadly Misfire,” also due in Spring 2018.

Former publisher of a Chandler, AZ community newspaper with her late husband, Geoff Hancock, she is also a jazz singer and artist.

A member of Sisters in Crime (SinC), Fagen lives in the Phoenix metro area.

Contact Links

Review Wrap Up: Megan the Pet Whisperer by @pamelacfoland #middlegrade #review

Middle Grade Fiction
Date Published: March 6, 2018
Publisher: Sonny’s Legacy Publishing

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

Megan Thompson is surprised and happy when Dr.Newton, the Veterinarian at the Furry Friends Clinic, ask her to look after Monty, a Capuchin monkey.  Dr. Newton acquired Monty from the local zoo because he was fighting other monkeys. Despite Monty's reputation with the vet staff as being a terror, Megan knows she can win Monty over.   Megan see's the inner workings of a vet clinic, and before the three days are up she wants to help every pet she can.  Unfortunately, the vet staff sees Megan as an annoying little kid not part of the team.  Megan can't bear to hear any more talk about Cooper, a sad Shih Tzu that won't eat his meals. She knows she could help him and others at the clinic if given the chance.  How can Megan earn the staff's trust?  Will she ever be allowed to handle any other pets besides Monty?  Every kid has a summer to which they just want to go back to when they are all grown up. This is Megan's summer, this is the summer when Megan became the Pet Whisperer.

This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.5*'s.
Get your copy FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Did you miss any of the Reviews From This Tour?

March 12 - Texas Book Nook
March 13 - Novel News Network
March 16 - The Indie Express

Pamela Foland grew up in Plano, Texas. Her love of animals started at a very young age. As a child, she was constantly bringing home stray dogs, and injured birds. She graduated from the University of Texas at Dallas with Bachelor of Science in Biology and a minor in Business in 2005. As an adult, her love of animals has only grown stronger. Pamela has worked in numerous pet hotels as a dog trainer and is certified to teach pet first aid and CPR. All her experience with pets culminated four years ago when Pamela found and raised an abandoned litter of day-old kittens. Not able to part with any of these now-grown babies, Pamela enjoys going home to her ‘little munchkins’ every night. This experience gave Pamela the inspiration for her series debut, Megan’s Munchkins. Pamela will always have a special affinity with Megan, because of their shared experiences. There are few experiences in life more compelling than saving the life of another being.

Contact Links

RABT Book Tours & PR

Week Blitz: Unstrung Series by @KendraHighley #giveaway

YA Sci-Fi Series Blitz

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png


Lexa Pate, 17-year-old thief extraordinaire, has burned a bridge or two in her life. You don't make a career out of stealing other people's property without making enemies.

When a risky job goes from bad to worse, Lexa and her adopted family find themselves on Precipice Corporation's hit list because they've accidentally stolen the wrong thing - plans for a new model of genetically-engineered super humans. Now every bounty hunter, cop on the take, and snitch in the city is after them.

Lexa's world crumbles around her as she fights to keep her family safe even as someone strolls out of her forgotten past. Quinn claims to know who Lexa really is, but can she trust a stranger she met while robbing his boss?

More importantly, does she really want to know what Quinn has to tell her?

UNFINISHED (Prequel Novella)

In a world where genetically-engineered humans serve as slave labor to “real” humans, ten-year-old Quinn is an anomaly. Designed with superior intelligence and physical attributes, he lives and trains at Maren DeGaul’s lakeside mansion, being readied for some mysterious purpose as dictated by Precipice Corporation. Despite the comfortable surroundings, Quinn is frequently pushed to his limits by his human guardians, often learning lessons in pain and loneliness.

That all changes the day they introduce him to a new artificial, one who is both his equal and his soulmate. But when Maren decides the new artificial is flawed and should be decommissioned, it’s up to Quinn to find a way to save his only friend.


Master thief Lexa Pate always prided herself on never being caught. That changed the night she freed the artificial humans of Triarch City, a people she’s still learning to identify with. Now, imprisoned by the government, she’s separated from her family—and the love of her life—while facing murder charges. What she doesn’t know is something far worse awaits her: the Quad intends to make her pay for her crimes.

After helplessly watching Lexa be captured, Quinn has to place his trust in a group of people he barely knows to save the girl he loves. The rebels outside Triarch City have the equipment—and the information—he needs to rescue Lexa. But, knowing the Quad has sophisticated brainwashing techniques, his biggest worry is who she’ll be even if they do manage to bring her home.

Pawns in a game they barely understand, Lexa and Quinn will have to use all the gifts they possess to fight the powers seeking to control them and find a way back to each other.

Before it’s too late.


Lexa Pate has been called many things: thief, artificial, lover, friend. Now, as she faces the biggest crisis of her life, she realizes there’s another title trying to define her: murderer.

After she was freed from the Quad’s clutches, Lexa thought her life would go back to, if not normal, something resembling that. Sure, the band of rebels she’s joined have ideas of freeing the world from the Quad (delusions of grandeur might be more accurate), but Lexa is reunited with the men who’ve become her ragtag family. In her new home, she’s safe, she’s surrounded by people who care for her, and Quinn is always close at hand, ready to show her how much he loves her. So why does she feel like killing him every time they’re together?

Quinn thought rescuing Lexa from the Glass House would be all he needed to find his happy ending. But Lexa’s incarceration has changed things between them, and he fears the Quad altered more about Lexa than anyone suspects. With tensions in the rebel camp rising between the humans and the artificials, Quinn knows the war will reach a boiling point soon, and he may be the only one who can stop it. But if the rebels continue to believe Lexa is dangerous, he could lose more than the war—he could lose the girl he loves.

Excerpt From Book 1

I stare blankly at the wall in my room. My Exeprin high has worn off and I changed back into my pajamas at the first chance, unable to get the chip off my mind. Our little team has ceased being annoying but forgettable and has become a critical target. Everyone from cops to bounty hunters to the Quad’s security team will be after us. All because we stole the wrong thing. Sure, we hadn’t planned to steal that particular chip, but our mistake doesn’t change one simple fact.

We are so dead.

“…run another diagnostic,” Turpin calls from the hallway. He’s been holed up in the lab with Jole, examining the data on the chip. A moment later, he knocks. Unlike Jole, he waits for me to say “come in” before opening the door.

“Hey,” he says, taking a seat on my desk chair. “You okay?”

I drop my pillow over my face. Maybe I should suffocate myself with it. “If I hadn’t tripped and set off the alarm, there’d be no trace of how the chip was taken. Now…they’ll find us.”

“Lexa, there’s no way to plan for the unknown. Besides, anyone else probably would’ve set that security device off sooner and not gotten away.”

A headache starts throbbing behind my eyes. Stars, this is the worst time to be coming off Exeprin. “I’ll remind you how you said it wasn’t my fault when we’re rounded up by Maren’s people.”

“You won’t have to,” Turpin says. “I’m the one who took the job. We go down, you can blame me.”

He sounds so dejected, I sit up, hugging the pillow to my chest. Maybe I should be scared, but a morbid curiosity about Maren’s artificials gets the better of me. “What are the new versions like? Can you tell from the plans?”

“Most of it is over our heads—the genetic engineering data is very complex—and part of the chip is heavily encoded. But I understand enough to know these are the most human-like versions I’ve seen. Circulatory systems that actually regenerate synthetic blood cells, skin cells that scab over when cut, fully functional digestive tracts. Stars, even their hair, fingernails and bodies will grow like a human’s.”

My headache intensifies. “Wait, what do you mean their bodies will grow?”

Turpin goes to my window. “Instead of making adults, like usual, these prototypes appear to be equivalent to six-year-old children. All of them with critical thinking processors akin to a person with a one-forty I.Q. The plans cover maturity cycles and learning rates by age. The only thing I can guess is that her scientists want to mimic the learning capability of a child’s brain.”

My room suddenly feels cold. “We stole the plans for a super-race of fake human beings?”

“It would seem that way. And all of them programmed to think the way the Quad wants them to think. Hyper-intelligent, but without the experience or knowledge to have true free will. I’m wondering about that, though,” he says, coming to sit on the edge of my bed. “If Maren’s playing God to this extent, how will she maintain control of her ‘kids?’ Can you imagine them as teenagers?” He gives me a rueful smile. “You’re hard enough to handle.”

I punch his arm, more out of respect than annoyance. Everything is so topsy-turvy, I wonder if I’m going soft. Soon I’ll be letting Jole off the hook for coming into my room without knocking. “Maybe it’s good we stole those plans. The new K600s are advanced enough that I can hardly tell they’re artificials. These new…things would be an abomination. A crime against nature.” I stand and pace, needing to put my nervous energy into the ground. If I don’t, I’ll blow, and I can’t afford a meltdown. “Bolts shouldn’t be so human. It blurs way too many lines, don’t you think?”

“The bigger question is what we tell our clients,” Turpin says. “Because we can’t give the chip to them. It’s too dangerous.”

He has a point. “I say we tell them the chip self-destructed as we decoded it. Who cares if they get angry. I’m less scared of them than I am of Maren.”

About the Author

Kendra C. Highley lives in north Texas with her husband and two children. She also serves as staff to four self-important and high-powered cats. This, according to the cats, is her most important job. She believes in everyday magic, extraordinary love stories, and the restorative powers of dark chocolate

 Contact Links

Purchase Links


Barnes and Noble